//Why I Love Me Tag//

The amazing Thoughtful Tash created this tag so us bloggers cna spend a bit of time appreciating what we love about ouorselves. I think this is such a wonderful idea, becuase self-love is something we all need to do more of and actually sittig down and thinking about what I do love about myself instead of dwelling on my flaws has actually been really beneficial to me, and I’m sure it will help others too. So. thank you very much to tash for making this tag, and you can read her post introducing it here.

THE RULES (as stated in Tash’s post)

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
  • Leave a link to the original tag creator (ThoughtfulTash) to get a bit more info about WHY this tag has been made!
  • Write 10 things you love about YOURSELF and WHY
  • Nominate at least 5 other bloggers
  • In the comments of the blog post, spread more self-love with compliments to each other! THE MORE LOVE THE BETTER!

Why I love me:

1. My love of life

One thing I love about myslef is how much I love life, it’s the main thing that gets me through hard times becuase I know I’ve got my whole life ahead of me and it doesn’t matter if I’m struggling now because I will get through it and one day I can look back on what I’ve been through and be proud of reaching my goals and fulfilling my ambitions regardless. Also remembering and thinking of all the good times makes me realise how much I do love my life and how  iwouldn’t have it any other way.

2. My passions

My passions are part of me and always will be, they are the one thing that stays the same as I grow and change as a person and I’m really glad to have these passions like blogging and photography and politics and reading etc that make me happy and make me who I am.

3. My creativity

I love the fact that although I haven’t chosen a creative educational path, I still keep up with the creative things that I’ve always loved like painting and sketching and that although I don’t want a creative career, I haven’t closed that part of my life off.

4. My optimism

Although I don’t regard myself to be a constantly optimistic person, I do have a lot of optimism for the future and that helps to motivate me to keep working hard to get where I want to be.

5. My personality

Most people would think of me as quite an introverted person, which is true, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have a personality! I love the fact that I’m quite introverted actually, as it means less people get to know the real me and when they do it makes the friendship more special. I love the fact though that I can be myself around my family because we’re all a bit mad!

6. My way of thinking

Another thing I love is the way I think. I think we all have our own unique way of thinking about things and I find it fascinating the way we all percieve things differently. I love how I can read about something or see something and my brain will make all these millions of connections ot different things, or I’ll suddenly be inspired to do something. Although I don’t like overthinking so much, it’s still a part of me and I’m growing to love the fact that I only overthink because I care so much about other people.

7. My height

I’ve always felt a bit awkward being so tall – I think I’m currently about 5 ft 8″, which isn’t huge but I’m still very tall compared to most of my friends – but as I’ve got older I’ve grown to love my height becuase again it’s just a part of me that I can’t control and if I can’t change it, I’ve gotta embrace it.

8. My love for the world

I honestly find the world so fascinating and just want to constantly learn about the people that live around the world and all the different countries and EVERYTHING!!!! I’m so interested in how we all live in the same world but there is so much variation between different cultures and countries, and I love the fact that I’m not just invested in my own life and ‘world’ and want to know about others.

9. My music taste

This is a bit random??? But honestly I love my taste in music because it varies so much! I can go from listening to 80s music, to French electro, to pop, to rock, to indie – I’m just interested in so many different styles of music and I love it!

10. My drive to learn

I sort of mentioned this before, but I just really want to be learning all the time. SOmetimes doing homework or revision isn’t even tiring and monotonous because I want to do it so I can learn, and I love that I love learning as it definitely helps to motivate me to study and work hard.

So there’s the 10 things that I love about me. I’m going to nominate some bloggers below so they too can explore what they love about themselves. 🙂

Nominations:

Regina 5000

Ivy and Em

Lyss and Dani

All the Jazz

Bamboo Chewer

 

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

19 thoughts on “//Why I Love Me Tag//”

  1. Omg thank you so much for tagging me, it means a lot!! XD I also like my personality and the fact that I’m creative! And I LOVE my life too! I also like my height, I’m kinda short, I don’t think I’m gonna grow a lot more, but I’m totally fine about it, I wanna stay like this!!! XD XD Ahhh, I just agree with all you said!
    Again, great post and thank you!! XD

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you SO MUCH for doing my tag! I’m so hapy you did it and loved finding out more things about you! Also, we are the same height WHOOP haha! I’ve always felt a bit self conscious​ myself as everyone is just a lot smaller than me- but now I’ve learnt to embrace my long legs and seeing you have too makes me want to even more! x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s okay, thanks for creating it and nominating me 😊 aha that’s quite cool! Yeah I know what you mean but at the end of the day we can’t change our height and there are definitely advantages to being tall! X

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a good idea for a tag! I definitely agree with the optimism bit, I feel like even when you’re stressing about something you know that it’s going to get better 🙂 Love you bean!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ikr Tash is so brilliant for coming up with it! Yeah that’s true, I think that’s the best way to look at things because stressful situations are only temporary and life would be boring if it was easy. Love you too Victoriabean!! 💕

      Like

    1. Try to get engaged as much with other bloggers as you can, follow the teen tag and other topics that interest you to find other people like you and interact with bloggers in the comments. Also if you tag your posts with relevant tags it will be easier for others to find you 😊 good luck and keep writing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

