//Little adventures//

The other day I actually managed to do something I’ve been wanting to for ages – go on an adventure. Well, it was only a small adventure, because I didn’t venture that far a field but nonetheless I managed to do some exploring. 

On Friday I decided to spend my day off college outdoors as it was actually sunny for once and I needed a break from studying. I woke up early (8:30 ish, but that’s early for me!) then walked to the local highstreet which is almost a mile from my house and visited the bank and the library and did a bit of shopping. Then I took the bus from the highstreet into town where I got distracted and did some more shopping oops 😂 

After I’d walked round the shops for a bit, I made my way to the beach and walked all the way along the main beach of the town to the next beach. It was a long, tiring walk because sand really kills your hips if you walk on it for ages! Plus it was still quite windy because of storm Doris. But spending time in the sun made up for it! Just to be outdoors under the blue sky and winter/spring sun was so peaceful and uplifting.  

Beach #1

Once I’d reached the other beach, I walked round the little village there – it’s so pretty in comparison to my town with all the old houses and cottages and river running alongside the pavement. Even the shops and pubs were really picturesque!

Beach #2

Bridge and river in the village

I knew that the village was not far from my college, so I had a quick look on Google maps and memorised directions for how to get from the village to college, which surprisingly wasn’t that difficult considering I have no sense of direction and am terrible at finding my way round places! I think the fact that my phone was almost dead because I stupidly forgot to charge it before hand made me focus more on remembering the directions so I didn’t get lost.

Can’t always rely on google maps though, it thought I was in Wales at one point!

Another thing that surprised me was that it only took about 15 minutes to walk from the village by the beach to college, which is great really because when the weather gets a bit warmer, I could go down to the beach after college or during lunch some days! 

After getting a drink from college, I got the bus back home. My legs were aching a lot when I got home and still hurt a bit now, but I’m glad I did some exploring instead of just spending the whole day at home studying! I’d love to explore further a field some day, but that would require a lot more learning of directions and planning 😂

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

9 thoughts on “//Little adventures//”

Leave a Reply

