//You don’t have to be a ghost amongst the living//

​Hey look up, you don’t have to be a ghost here amongst the living. You are flesh and blood, you deserve to be loved and you deserve what you are given.

A few lines from Third Eye by Florence + The Machine that I remind myself of everyone now again when I find myself feeling a bit worthless, as if I’m just existing but not living, not valued. If you ever feel like that too, remember that you’re alive and here and deserved to be loved and find happiness as much as everyone else on earth. 🙂

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

6 thoughts on “//You don’t have to be a ghost amongst the living//”

Leave a Reply

