//Blogiversary!!//


It feels like only yesterday I typed my first post on this blog – Adventures of a Lost Teen – but in actual fact, it’s been a year! The 1st blogiversary of this blog means that I’ve been blogging in total for nearly two years, as I started my previous blog back in March 2015 (so long ago eeek!)


Blogging for me is a lot like playing Scrabble (bear with, this analogy is going somewhere…I hope??). I try to fit letters and words together in the hope that they make sense. A lot of the time I have lots of ideas that I want to write and share, but can’t find the words to express them! Which also happens to me a lot during Scrabble – I never end up with the letters I need. But I think blogging (and Scrabble) has made me realise that we don’t always get what we need handed to us, and we have to make do with and appreciate what we’ve got. And I’m very grateful to have this space to share my thought and ramblings, even if it is sometimes frustrating that I can’t put my thoughts in coherent sentences.

I don’t know what I expected to get out of bloggng when I first clicked onto WordPress and typed my first blog post, so I can certainly say I’ve gained more than I could ever imagine from blogging – I’ve learnt so much more about the world through the diversity of the blogosphere, I’ve been welcomed into an amazing community and gained friends who mean the world to me, and I’ve also discovered more about myself through my writing. 

So thank you all for supporting me in my blogging journey throughout the year and for welcoming me into the blogging community πŸ˜ŠπŸ’ž 
 

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

18 thoughts on “//Blogiversary!!//”

Leave a Reply

