//Each life is a journey//

I wish I could say these words were my own – they are so pure and inspiring and full of a wisdom which ย I do not possess. In fact, they are taken from the introduction and ending of the episode of Call the Midwife that aired on the BBC on Sunday. When I heard them, they resonated with me and gave me hope to cling onto and the reassurance I need to perservere and stay on my path through life. I thought I’d share them with you, incase you’re feeling a little lost and need to be guided on your way.

Each life is a journey, defined by the turns we take and the roads we choose or which fate chooses for us.

Some travel geographically, trading home for home and one language for another.

But we all move from youth to maturity, childhood to parenthood, as if we were traversing continents.

The world shifts and the climate alters.

Safe passage cannot be bought and we have no holy passport to protect us.

Sometimes there is no map for the road we find ourselves upon.

It lies ahead, uncharted, unfurling into mist.

We are all travelling through one another’s countries.

But it is no matter if we meet as strangers, for we can join forces and learn to love.

And where there is friendship and affection, there is the place we can all call home.

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

11 thoughts on “//Each life is a journey//”

  1. Hey…I’m in a bit of a crisis, and I’m desperate for help, so I’m asking in the comments…I hope that’s ok๐Ÿ˜Š
    A kid at school found out about my blog, and he’s threatening to tell everyone in the classes we have together. And once he does that, pretty much everyone in my year will know. But the thing is, it could go either way with this kid. He could tell everyone, or keep it to himself. The horrible thing is I won’t know which way he goes until it happens.
    So, do you have any idea what I can do? Because if everyone does find out, I might have to delete my blog and I really don’t want to do that.
    Thanks๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s okay! I understand – it seems like a difficult situation! I’ve been in a similar situation where my friend found my blog, but I managed to sort of deny that it was mine. Have you tried talking to him and explaining how much your blog means to you and how much it would hurt you if he did tell everyone? You might be able to persuade him to keep quite, but as you said it could go either way maybe this wouldn’t work. What you can do for now, is put your blog into private mode so at least people won’t be able to read it if he does tell them, and you can give your current readers access to your blog still. Another thing you could do is change your blog URL and name so it’s not traceable. Hope this helped a bit and you’re welcome to ask advice anytime ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually did talk to him while I was at school earlier today, and I think he understood that I really didn’t want this to get out and it was actually important to me. So he apologised by trying to make it seem like he wasn’t apologising (because his friends were so close๐Ÿ˜‚)and he assured me that he didn’t tell anyone. So I think my blog might be safe for now, but I think I will change the URL and try and be less obvious, because I feel like I’m not as private and careful with words on my blog…and I just want to try and prevent this happening again.
        Thank you for all your advice, it means tones that you took the time to help me out๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

