//Dear Blog Squad//

 

Dear Blog Squad,

It’s been a year since I first met you all. I can still remember the day when An Overthinking Teenager added me to the Twitter group. It was 23rd October 2015. I’d known of you for a while as I’d been following a lot of your blogs before hand and had heard you talking of the Blog Squad on Twitter, but never really quite understood what – or who – you were. 

Then one day,  An Overthinking Teenager wrote a tweet asking if anyone would like to join an ‘active group of teen bloggers’. At first, I was unsure as I was fairly new to blogging and meeting new people on the internet was a bit daunting, but looking back I am so very glad that I decided to give it a go and that you welcomed me to your group so kindly.

Since then it’s felt like I’ve been living in a dream – I still can’t believe how lovely and welcoming you all are. Although it’s only been a year, it feels like I have known you all forever and I can’t imagine my life any other way.

We’ve had our ups and downs and people have come and gone but one thing that’s never changed is the continual support that you have given to me and each other. Just knowing you are there and that you care helps to reassure me on the less happy of days and I can’t thank you enough for that.

There’s hardly been a day that a conversation hasn’t been flowing; whether it’s giving eachother advice, flailing about HP or sharing the best and most random moments of our lives with eachother, there’s nothing like a good ol’ chat with my favourite beans.

We’ve done so much over the past year, from having our own amazing logo designed by the lovely Angel to group video calls, to making our own musical from all of our typos – it’s been brilliant and I’m so glad to be a part of it all.

Untitled design (2).png

Seeing you all grow up and develop into even more wonderful people and bloggers over the past year has been a beautiful experience – I can’t wait to make new memories and go on new adventures with you all in the many months and, hopefully, years to come.

Although I will change as my life turns down different paths, I know that the Blog Squad will always have a special place in my heart and that all these memories will stay with me forever. 

I just want to thank you all for giving me somewhere that I fit in and feel accepted for my differences. Before meeting you all, I felt like an odd jigsaw puzzle piece that doesn’t quite fit anywhere. But now I’ve found my fellow odd puzzle pieces and we all fit together to make something ~magical~.

I love you all to the moon and back,

Em. 💞


Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

14 thoughts on “//Dear Blog Squad//”

  1. MY EMMYBEAN I’M GOING TO CRY BUT I HAVE MASCARA ON THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO ME but I love you lots omg this is the CUTEST and I can’t believe it’s only been a year! ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. EM I WANT TO CRY, THIS IS SO FREAKING BEAUTIFUL! I love you so much my little bean, and I don’t know how I’d cope without our daily chats. Here’s to many many more years (including time together in person!) ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. *hugs* AAH YOU ARE SO WONDERFUL AND CUTE EM ❤ I know I'm not always a completely regular presence on the Blog Squad, but I am SO GLAD it's introduced me to you all! (It feels like we've know each other for ages??? WHAT IS THIS ONLY LIKE A YEAR.) YAY BLOG SQUAD ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

