//A Weird Kind of Happiness//

Hello! As you can probably tell from the title, I am in an oddly happy mood today. The past week has been quite stressful so it’s nice – yet surprising – to end it on a positive note.

I don’t know why but everything about today just seems so…perfect? Well, maybe not perfect (I don’t really know what I’m trying to say here so just bear with) but just lots of nice things have been happening.

Firstly, I Skyped the lovely Elly last night. There’s always something *magical* about Skyping blogger friends, hence I’m still in that kind of ecstatic mood where I can’t believe I actually talked to one of my internet friends face-to-face. I really enjoyed chatting to Elly and it helped me relax after a stressful week, so thank you very much Elly for always being so amazing ❤

Secondly, I’m wearing my favourite jumper ever today. It’s a knitted mustard-coloured jumper and it’s soooo comfy I just love it so much. It does make me feel very much like a Hufflepuff but I don’t mind because I really admire Hufflepuff house. Even though I am a proud Ravenclaw, I feel like I can relate a lot to Hufflepuff too so I think it’s nice to acknowledge my other, less obvious traits from time to time.

Another great thing was that my hair actually managed to stay in a bun today, despite the fact that I’ve recently had it cut to just below shoulder length. I also managed to go shopping between doing homework and buy a notebook and a candle (two of my favourite things ever) then proceeded to spend an hour or so taking photos of them (bc aesthetics amiright?).

100_9113.JPG
The candle.
100_9112.JPG
The notebook – on the spine it says ‘Blessed are the curious for they shall have adventures’ and on the front it says ‘Explore’ and has a really pretty pattern.

This morning there was this aesthetic board tag thing going round on Twitter and even that made me happy to see other people’s aesthetics and make my own (which you can see below).

Screen Shot 09-25-16 at 05.51 PM.PNG

That inspired me to go through my old phone photos and find pictures to make aesthetic boards with so I spent a fair bit of time doing that.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg
Here’s the ‘Daydreamer’ aesthetic I made.

Then I decided to make a Tumblr account because I need more aesthetics/just generally cute and fandom-y things in my life and I want to make things and share them with people but I haven’t got very far in setting it up yet as Tumblr is very confusing lol. I have managed to choose my blog name and design though and upload my avatar image so that’s a start! I just need to figure out how it actually works.

Whilst doing all that, I’ve been listening to Bastille’s ‘Wild World’ album on repeat and fell in love with Bastille all over again (lets be honest, I never stopped loving Bastille).

So all in all, it’s just been a very lovely, relaxing day and the first time I’ve felt genuinely happy for a while. 🙂 I keep thinking throughout the day about how wonderful all you guys are. I really couldn’t have wished for better friends than the ones I’ve made on here and on Twitter and I love you all so, so much ❤

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend!!

 

 

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

4 thoughts on “//A Weird Kind of Happiness//”

Leave a Reply

