//Talk Music To Me Tag: REVEALED//

So a few days ago I did the Talk Music To Me Tag which the awesome L nominated me for. As I said it’s been a few days so I thought now would be a good time to reveal which songs I used!

In total I used 34 different songs (unless I counted wrong which is highly likely).

I tried to include a variety of different artists and bands but because there were SO MANY different artists that I listen to, my mind decided to go blank and I completely forgot about a few (ironic right?) so sorry Douwe Bob and Eliza and the Bear!

You have always worn your flaws upon your sleeve and I have always buried them deep – Flaws, Bastille.

think now’s the time to let it slide – Let It Go, James Bay.

Why should we care for what they’re selling us anyway? – Listen To The Man, George Ezra.

 I was scared of dentists and the dark…I was scared of pretty girls and starting conversations – Riptide, Vance Joy.

stuck in a puddle full of tears and unwise – Down By The River, Milky Chance.

Oh I just had a change of heart – A Change of Heart, The 1975.

So this is what it’s going to be like – You Can Have It All, Kaiser Chiefs.

we live through scars this time and I’ve made up my mind – Scars, James Bay.

Growing up is a heavy leaf to turn – Portugal, WALK THE MOON.

it’s a different kind of danger and my feet are spinning around – Delilah, Florence + The Machine.

but this is your heart, can you feel it? – Laura Palmer, Bastille.

When we were youngsters – Flashed Junk Mind, Milky Chance.

we rode our bikes into the sky. Now we walk against the tide – Hold Back The River, James Bay.

(but) lady, running down to the riptide – Riptide, Vance Joy.

these are the things we lost in the fire, fire, fire – Thing We Lost In The Fire, Bastille.

In eyes not yet created it – Poet, Bastille.

those distant days go flashing by – Hold Back The River, James Bay.

Nothing seems as pretty as the past though – Fluorescent Adolescent, Arctic Monkeys.

I’m waiting ever so patiently for you to snap. Out. Of. It. – Snap Out Of It, Arctic Monkeys.

Christ, I ain’t ever going back to thinking straight… – Twice, Catfish and the Bottlemen.

I don’t think things through – I never get time – 7, Catfish and the Bottlemen.

(but) you got a look in your eyes – Avalanche, WALK THE MOON.

And this is how it starts – Sex, The 1975.

I can feel the draw, I can feel it pulling me back. – The Draw, Bastille.

She’s the tear in my heart – Tear In My Heart, twenty one pilots.

oh, oh, I’m falling. – Ride, twenty one pilots.

Do you know what your doing, doing to me? – Ruby, Kaiser Chiefs.

Been in the dark for weeks and I’ve realised you’re all I need – Need The Sun To Break, James Bay.

I couldn’t get away, if I wanted to, my hands are tied, tied to you. And I don’t mind – Get Away, Circa Waves.

there’s a million combinations and this is one – Listen To Your Head, Kaiser Chiefs.

We’re just different colours – we carry eachother. – Different Colours, WALK THE MOON.

Forget the time because I’m seven hours behind – 7, Catfish and the Bottlemen.

I’ll come around if you ever want to be in love. – If You Ever Want To Be In Love, James Bay.

Anything you need, anytime at all, I want you to call me. – Anything, Catfish and the Bottlemen.

We’ll be talking about your background and how it never left you much – Soundcheck, Catfish and the Bottlemen.

so get out, get out while you still can…and get out while you still can. The world is wide from where you stand – Get Out While You Can, James Bay.

Find a thing that you love, find a thing you understand – My Kind Of Man, Vance Joy.

because you grew up in a small town so you’ll appreciate it more. – Soundcheck, Catfish and the Bottlemen.

So why, why do you go wasting your time on me? – Wasted Time, Vance Joy.

Did you recognise any of these songs? Do you like any of these bands/artists? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

15 thoughts on “//Talk Music To Me Tag: REVEALED//”

            1. Yeah the first ever concert I went to was James Morrison because it was just down the road from my house (literally) and it was outdoors and my mum and friends mums were also there! And I think the first indoor gig I went to was to see Muse at the O2 and my mum came. We’ve been to a few as a family, but it’s mainly my sister and I who like going to these things and I guess over time my parents trusted us 😊 maybe yours might be the same after a little while?

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Ooooh, my first concert was The 1975 which was actually indoors but I went with a friend and she literally asked me a few days before because she had spare tickets so my parents didn’t have time to research the venue to see what it was like. Then I went to an outdoor one a few months ago – that was just me and my sister so I guess my parents are gettig a bit more trusting of us!

              Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! We are currently editing everything and putting it all together. We’ve just finished the audio and will be working on the video clips next so we’re hoping it will be ready by the end of August. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

