//Talk Music To Me Tag//

The awesome L nominated me for the Talk Music To Me Tag yesterday and I’d like to thank him a lot because I really enjoyed doing it and I actually feel like I’ve done something productive today now.

Rules:

  • Thank the person that tagged you (cause that’s a nice thing to do!).
  • Write a message that is either meaningful, story-like, funny or just random by only using song lyrics. Try to use as many different song as you possibly can!
  • Let your readers try and guess how many songs (and maybe even which ones) you’ve used.
  • Tag a couple of awesome people.

Okay so this turned out to be a lot bit deeper than I was planning – I guess I must just listen to a lot of music with deep, meaningful lyrics and this is the result! It kind of ended up as a weird, nonsensical message to my crush/any possible future crush (?) and about how it feels to have a crush and find out they like you back (not that that’s happened to me but sssh I can dream)! I didn’t plan to write this, I guess because crushes are something I’m thinking about a lot lately so I was sort of just drawn to these lyrics. Anyway, here it is!

You have always worn your flaws upon your sleeve and I have always buried them deep, think now’s the time to let it slide. Why should we care for what they’re selling us anyway? I was scared of dentists and the dark, stuck in a puddle full of tears and unwise, I was scared of pretty girls and starting conversations. Oh I just had a change of heart.                                       

So this is what it’s going to be like – we live through scars this time and I’ve made up my mind. Growing up is a heavy leaf to turn – it’s a different kind of danger and my feet are spinning around but this is your heart, can you feel it?

When we were youngsters we rode our bikes into the sky. Now we walk against the tide but lady, running down to the riptide, these are the things we lost in the fire, fire, fire. In eyes not yet created it, those distant days go flashing by. Nothing seems as pretty as the past though – I’m waiting ever so patiently for you to snap. Out. Of. It.

Christ, I ain’t ever going back to thinking straight…

I don’t think things through – I never get time but you got a look in your eyes. And this is how it starts – I can feel the draw, I can feel it pulling me back. She’s the tear in my heart – oh, oh, I’m falling. Do you know what your doing, doing to me?  

Been in the dark for weeks and I’ve realised you’re all I need – I couldn’t get away, if I wanted to, my hands are tied, tied to you. And I don’t mind – there’s a million combinations and this is one. We’re just different colours – we carry eachother.

Forget the time because I’m seven hours behind – I’ll come around if you ever want to be in love. Anything you need, anytime at all, I want you to call me.

We’ll be talking about your background and how it never left you much so get out, get out while you still can. Find a thing that you love, find a thing you understand and get out while you still can.        

The world is wide from where you stand because you grew up in a small town so you’ll appreciate it more. So why, why do you go wasting your time on me? 

So, as it says in the rules, feel free to guess which songs/artists I used and how many different songs I included. I’ll reveal which songs I used in a few days time. 🙂

Nominations:

I think this is a really awesome tag so I hope you’ll have as much fun doing it as I did. 🙂

Tea Lover Jess

Liss and Dani

Life With Dannielle

Eve (appletaile)

An Overthinking Teenager


[I just want to thank everyone quickly for how lovely and supportive you were towards my last post. I’m still not feeling my best but today was better than I’ve felt the past few days. Also, in regards to the Finding Our Feet Project – I’d like to thank you for all your submissions and I’ll keep you updated as the editing process gets underway.]

P.S May or may not have reused a photo of Van McCann at the Catfish and the Bottlemen concert I went to back in June. (Look at how cool and cute Van looks though!!!)

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

29 thoughts on “//Talk Music To Me Tag//”

  1. It makes me soo happy that you actually did this tag I created!! And woow, your story is amaaaazing, it all flowed so well! I definitely saw some tøp in there and maybe ed sheeran too…?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Again love it 😀 Since I know you love Twenty One Pilots I’m guessing some of their lyrics are in there, I know you didn’t use Douwe lol, but besides that I have no idea. Some of them do sound familiar, but I can’t place them haha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ok so in order that im recognising them:
    Flaws //bastille, riptide//vance joy, snap out of it//arctic monkeys,. Ok other than that i have no idea i listen to rock music so lmao

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

