//A Collection of Harry Potter Things//

This post was inspired by Janet (The Storyteller) who did a similar post on her blog earlier. I absoulutely love Harry Potter and enjoyed reading about the Harry Potter merchandise she has, so I decided to do the same.

Firstly there is my Harry Potter Colouring book, which I think is probably the latest addition to my collection as I only got at the beginning of the year.

I’ve only done five pages so far because the drawings are quite detailed but there are some really pretty patterned pages later on in the book that I can’t wait to get to.

Next is a book that I’ve had for years and love – Lego Harry Potter:Building the Magical World. 

It’s basically a book that details the history of the Harry Potter Lego sets  and how they developed over time as Lego became more advanced. When I was younger I used to try to recreate some of the Lego sets – particularly Hogwarts and The Burrows – with varying degrees of success. It also came with a ‘Yule Ball Harry’ minifigure which, sadly, is burried in one of my Lego boxes and I couldn’t (be bothered to) find it for the photo.

Then there is a Ravenclaw coaster/drinks mat I bought from a really cool shop on the Isle of Wight last year which sold all kinds of fandom stuff, much of wish I had to stop myself from buying because it was SO COOL but too expensive.

I put other Ravenclaw coloured stuff in the photo to make it look more fancy.

Hermione’s wand is probably one of my favourite wands and I’m so pleased I managed to get one. It has voice-recognition so you can say ‘lumos’ to make it light up.

Next is a Marauders Map (I hope that’s spelt right). I didn’t actually buy this so it’s not ~official~ Harry Potter Merchandise. I made it when I was younger (hence the bad spelling) and found it again recently so now it is on display in my room.

The eye necklace was given to me by a friend from her holiday in Greece. I thought it was fitting with the whole idea of the Marauders Map inabling you to see where everyone is within Hogwarts.

My Hogwarts jumper is probably one of my favourite Harry Potter things because I can actually wear it. Plus it is very snuggly and perfect for winter.


Actually I take it back – this is my newest AND favourite Harry Potter thing. I was sent it by Eve (appletaile) in my swap box which I’ll be talking more about later on in the week. It is a Butter Beer lip balm and although I’ve never tried Butter Beer, it smells absolutely delicious and I love using it.

Next are two temporary items in my collection: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows book and Harry Potter à l’école des sorciers. The Deathly Hallows belongs to my sister and I am just borrowing it to reread it at the moment.

Harry Potter à l’école des sorciers is a French translated copy of the Philosophers Stone which I took out from the library recently and am really enjoying reading, even if it does make my brain hurt!

I do have other Harry Potter things – like books and DVDs – but these are shared with my family so wouldn’t count as ‘mine’. There is so much Harry Potter merchandise out there that I don’t think I could ever have enough, but I definitely would like to expand my collection in the future!

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

10 thoughts on “//A Collection of Harry Potter Things//”

  1. Omg I don’t know where to start. BUTTERBEER LIP BALM. THAT’S SO COOL. BUT THE FACT THAT YOU CAN SAY LUMOS AND YOUR WAND LIGHTS UP IS SO AMAZING AS WELL. And your map is adorable. I have the same jumper and I love it so much as well 😀 It’s so comfy and cute (plus it’s Harry Potter so win-win)

    Like

Leave a Reply

