//Adventuring through Cornwall//

So last week I went camping in Cornwall (hence my absence from blogging, as well as the fact that I’m lacking in inspiration at the moment, especially with the current state of British politics draining all of my energy and positivity). It was a lovely camping trip and we visited lots of beautiful places: Mullion Cove, Coverack, Helford, Glendurgan beach and gradens, Kynance Cove, Lizard Point, Porthleven and Fowey. We were staying on The Lizard Peninsula near Lizard Point which is basically the most southerly point in the UK. The weather was lovely and warm most of the time, except from a bit of rain during the night but that didn’t bother me!

100_8528
Mullion
100_8591
Coverack
100_8586
Coverack
100_8627
Helford
100_8674
Kynance Cove
100_8732
Kynance Cove
100_8747
Lizard Point
100_8750
Lizard Point

Glendurgan, Porthleven and Fowey were all extrememly beautiful but I didn’t have my camera with me when we went there so couldn’t take any photos (however I WILL get some form google to show you because you MUST see their beauty too)!

Durgan-Beach-by-Wabster.jpg
Durgan beach
Porthleven-harbour.jpg
Porthleven Harbour
Fowey - top.jpg
Fowey

 

I hadn’t really spent much time in Cornwall before – I went back in 2012 but it was a bit rainy and we didn’t visit as many places as we did this time. I do definitely want to go back to Cornwall like RIGHT now because the scenery is so lovely and the beaches actually have BLUE water!!?!?! Unlike here in Somerset where we are in a river estuary.

What I loved about Cornwall was that it’s beauty is almost hidden. Like, we’d pull up somewhere in a car and I’d be thinking ‘this just looks like your average car park in a field in the middle of nowhere’ but then we’d get out, walk over a hill or a long a winding path or through a village and BAM – the most beautiful scenery you could have ever imagined was right in front of you. It was so peaceful and serene and a much needed break from reality and what’s going on in the world around us. For once I didn’t have to deal with waking up to hear the next disaster in the news every day and felt somewhat free without my phone and wifi. It is nice to be back though now and catch up with my internet friends, who I missed terribly.

Whilst I was on holiday, I DID take my old, broken camera and do a lot of filming for YouTube (even though I had to discard some videos that had a lot of aΒ ‘pink tinge’ as my camera does weird things like that) Β and after a few days f editing – here is the finished video!

I’ve also uploaded two more videos on my channel recently, one of an air show I went to and one of the Catfish and the Bottlemen concert I went to so if you want to watch them you can find them on my channel or alternatively go to my YouTube page.

Since I’ve got back form my holiday I’ve been rather lazy – I did go to the beach yesterday though and today I went back into town to buy some things for swap boxes I’ll be doing over the summer with some of my blogger friends. Tomorrow I’m going for a college taster day and I’m *hoping* they won’t give us work to do over the summer in preparation for September! Hope you are all having a lovely summer/winter (for my southern hemisphere friends).

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

19 thoughts on “//Adventuring through Cornwall//”

Leave a Reply

