//#ProudtobeProud//

So I’ve seen a couple of bloggers doing this – Elm, Just a Blank Space, Naming My Voice – and though it was a really good idea so decided to jump on the bandwagon (so hard to resist going into an explanation of the bandwagon effect of polls right now TOO MUCH POLITICS REVISION). Anyway, so the #Proudtobeproud tag was created by Luna who I have only just cone across but I’m sure is a very lovely person. The idea is to say between 5-15 things that you’re proud of.

I think it’s such a lovely idea because, as everyone else has said, it’s good to recognise our achievements and have pride in what we’ve done every once in a while without feeling as if you are being selfish. So, here are some of the things I’m proud of:

Telling my family about blogging (they all know now)I’m still not entirely comfortable with them knowing and I don’t think they are either but I’m working on helping them to understand why I love blogging and having internet friends.

– Persevering in situations where I feel uncomfortable – mainly being alone at school and not feeling as if I fit in at Explorer Scouts.

– Going out of my comfort zone and video calling bloggersI’m really, really awkward talking to people but I’m so glad I’ve done it because it’s great to speak face-to-face with people you’ve been talking to online for 9 months or so.

– Improving my blog those of you who followed my old blog may remember that my blog posts where quite frankly a load of rubbish but now I feel as if my writing is more thoughtful/meaningful. Plus I haven’t written one negative post on this blog yet!

– Working really hard at school and in exams.

– Being more relaxed in social situations and being able to have fun with friends without over thinking everything.

My post on the EU Referendum I feel like I structured it really well and felt as if it helped a lot of people to understand more about the referendum.

– Teaching myself ukulele again.

Making a YouTube channel – something I always wanted to do but didn’t have the confidence to.

– All of my blogger friends – because they are consistently so amazing and wonderful and all of their achievements making me feel incredibly proud.

– Reaching out and talking to people when I’m not feeling great instead of bottling all my feelings up.

Okay so I managed to think of more than I thought I would! I think you should all give this tag a go because it really does make you feel better about yourself as you can just take a moment to stop and look back on all that you’ve done. 🙂 Thanks to Luna for creating this because it is truly awesome and I’ve loved doing it.

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

27 thoughts on “//#ProudtobeProud//”

  1. You told your parents – you SHOULD be proud of that, you amazing person! 🙂 Ahh and video calling bloggers must be SO scary; I’ve done a few calls before and I was so terrified for the first one but it’s so nice to just talk, right? 🙂 Plus, internet friends are the ones that honestly keep me from going mental from stress.
    It kind of makes me irritated with myself that I haven’t made much of an effort to speak to you (or many bloggers) recently and I’m sorry for that, but I hope I can change that about myself. You’re always so friendly to other bloggers and so GOOD at speaking, and I’ve always loved your blog.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thanks! it was hard/very awkward to tell them and it feels really awkward when they bring it up in conversation but I guess I’m glad I did it! Yeah, it was scary at first, especially when you’re really awkward/quiet anyway like me but it is fun to just chat face-to-face every once in a while! Aww no it’s fine Elm! You’re busy with exams at the moment, right? So it’s not your fault! Sometimes I go through phases of not interacting with other bloggers because i just don’t have time and don’t want to have a half-hearted conversation with someone. Thanks very much though, I’ve always loved your blog too even if I’m quite bad at keeping up-to-date with it! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. It’s okay, I’m just as bad! 🙂 I think I just sometimes feel so guilty – especially because I wish I’d got more involved in the Blog Squad – but ahh well. In the summer, I will.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Just a random, weird question but are you Dutch? I don’t mean to stalk you but I saw on your YouTube that you were subscribed to a Dutch singer, so I figured you might be Dutch? (: And I love the things you are proud of!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for doing the tag! I think it’s really brave to tell your parents about blogging, at the moment I’d be way too scared to tell them! And also I think ukulele is really frickin cool 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just started reading your blog ( new blogger here ) and the fact that you had the courage to tell your parents is great! I’m sure after a while they’ll understand how great blogging is! Wish you all the luck 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I didn’t even know that this tag existed until I read your post! I’m so glad that you were able to overcome your fear of doing some things. Also, congratulations on creating your YouTube channel! It’s something that I’ve been thinking about for so long and I really don’t know when I’ll finally have the guts to, hopefully in the near future. :]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thank you! I still haven’t had the confidence to do a vlog-type video – I just film pretty things, haha. It’s actually quite fun having a channel, I really recommend it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t mention it! And maybe it would be helpful for me to start with just filming things and not myself yet. I might actually do that this summer, can’t believe I’m considering this but it might really work if I go step by step. Thanks for the recommendation and for giving me the idea of how to start. :]

        Liked by 1 person

  6. This is such a lovely tag! I have to do it on my blog 🙂 Of course we love you, what’s not to love?? ♥ And I’m so proud of you for doing all those little things – sometimes constantly doing little things is way harder than doing one big thing

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is such a great idea for a post! I haven’t heard of it before and I think I may have to do a post on it too at some point 😉 You should be proud of all of the things you mentioned, no matter how big or small they seem 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

