//Blogoversary!!//

I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I decided to create a WordPress account and start my first blog. Honestly, I think that spur-of-the-moment decision was probably the best choice I’ve ever made.

Like the sentimental person I am, I wanted to say a few words in an attempt to express just how much blogging has changed my life and how much it means to me.

Considering I’ve been in the blogosphere for a whole year now, I though it would be nice to do a voice recording for you guys so you get to hear the voice (with all it’s awkwardness) behind these words.

The recording – which you can listen to here* – pretty much sums up everything I would have written in this post if Liss hadn’t told me how to link to Dropbox (thank you very much also a huge Happy Birthday to her (if your birthday is today, it’s confusing with time zones, haha), her and dani are absolutely amazing andΒ are some of the first bloggers I ever met!).

*Apologies in advance for my terrible attempt at a West Country accent and just my general awkwardness and rambling on.

So, if you’ve listened to the recording and haven’t run in fear from my weirdness, I’d like to thank you all very much for being so kind and welcoming and friendly – honestly the blogging community means the world to me! β™₯

Oooh yeah, I also made an infographic with a few statistics and stuff from over the year from all of my blogs, so… enjoy!

Text here (1).jpg

 

 
Something I forgot to add into my recording: I’m going to set myself goals for my next year of blogging.

1. Don’t abandon the blog again without telling my followers until 2 months later (oops, sorry guys).

2. Post more poetry on the blog/some of my old poems.

3. Post voice recordings regularly (hopefully this will work out…idk it took like 20 attempts just to record this one!).

4. Maybe Skype some bloggers (because I love you guys so much and I need to get over my fear of calling people PLUS considering I can’t fly out and meet everyone, this is the next best thing) but this would probably have to be in the summer holidays because I have hardly any free time with exams and revision and stuff, ugh.

So, that’s pretty much it for my goals for my second year in blogging. Once again a massive thank you to everyone, you are all amazingly kinda and lovely – here’s to another year! πŸ™‚ β™₯

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

19 thoughts on “//Blogoversary!!//”

  1. EEP EM omg I know I’ve said this a billion times but your voice is so lovely and just omg I just love it so much

    The whole recording was so sweet though, omg, like I was just constantly going ‘awww’ πŸ˜‚ Nice little cheeky shoutout to The Blog Squad toooooo!
    I’d really love you to do more voice recordings because, again, your voice is lovely (teehee) and it just seems so fun!

    Also YASSS FOR HERMEM IN THE INFOGRAPHIC! And WELL DONE YOU FOR A WHOLE YEAR BLOGGING!! I’m so proud!

    (I’m such a mum lol)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG, BUT YOUR ACCENT THOUGHHHH. 😂😂 But thanks so much!! Aww of course I couldn’t miss out The Blog Squad!! β™₯β™₯ I actually quite enjoyed recoeding it although I felt REALLY awkward talking to myself! 😂 YAY THANK YOU SO MUCH MOTHER ELLY 😂😂😂 Honestly without The Blog Squad I would have probably given up blogging by now, haha. 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh happy blogoversay!!!! First I love your accent so do not change it. An second I’m so glad to have met you because in all honesty you have been so amazing from pretty much the beginning. Thank you for all you’ve done for Liss and I.
    -Dani

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! Haha, thanks, I still think my accent is too posh though but ah well. And I’m glad I met you and Liss too, you are both brilliant and amazing and awesome. Sorry for abandoning you guys for a bit when I changed blogs but I’m glad we found eachother again! Honestly though you two are just amazing and thank YOU for making me feel so welcome in this community and for being awesome friends!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

