//Just another lost teen//

 

20150912_152327.jpg

When I came to the decision to start a new blog, I instantly thought of the name ‘Adventures of a Lost Teen’. I don’t know what it was about that blog name that stood out to me, and drew more towards it, but it just popped into my brain and I decided I liked it.

It has taken me nearly two months to decipher why this blog name appeals to me so much which is bad I know but my brain has been focusing on other things lately (exams – I’m looking at you here!). But now I have realised so I guess that is all the matters.

I am just one of many, many teenagers on the planet. Just a tiny speck in relation to humanity as a whole, drifting along like a speck of dust in the breeze. I don’t know where I’m going, I don’t know which way to turn. We are all ‘lost’ until we are found, at least that’s what I belive anyway. I don’t mean ‘found’ in the romantic way that you fell complete when you find your soulmate (like me and Herman for example), but as in you have ‘found’ your place in the world, your niche, your purpose.

And until we are ‘found’, we just drift around, switching between pathways until we find the one which suits us. We take opportunities that are given to us, we take risks, we dive blind in to the unknown in order to find our place.

I – and am sure many teens will agree with me here – have definitely not been ‘found’ yet. Yes, I know what I want to do with my future in terms of education and careers, but in terms of being me and being human, I am still trying to work out how I fit into this jigsaw puzzle of a society, and I’m sure I will be for years to come.

One thing I know for certain, though, is that being a lost teenager is not a bad thing, I mean, we can’t be found unpess we were lost in the first place, right?

So that is why my blog is called ‘Adventures of a Lost Teen’ because on the long road to being ‘found’ we have many, many adventures – all of which play a significant role in shaping who we are and who we become.

So, even though I am ‘lost’, I am not alone and I am not sad about it, and neither should you be. We are all just lost teens finding our feet, walking together, until we are found.

P.S I got Instagram!! Yay! My username is Em_is_lost99 so feel free to go follow if you like! Also I kinda persuaded my parents to let me do the Diamond DofE challenge (after a rather tense arguement) so more news on that soon hopefully. Hope you had an awesome weekend! πŸ™‚

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

10 thoughts on “//Just another lost teen//”

  1. Wow, I totally agree. I was lost about a year ago, I still am wandering, but alot of things, people and situations have helped me get closer to where I’m supposed to be. I feel that it’s very important to grow spiritually and learn new things in order to realize how lost we were before, the feeling of accomplishment is amazing, but also to be able to one day get to the place where we’ve always been wandering to. Your post is great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m glad you’re not so lost now, it must fell great to sort of know where you are going and why you are here. I agree, it is important to grow spiritually and I hope that one day I will. Good luck with your journey through life (wow this got deep, haha) and thank you very much! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

