//I’m giving up my love, my love to something else//

GUESS WHAT?! MY VINYL ARRIVED TODAY!!!

Omg I am soooo in love with it already! Everything about it is so beautiful gahhh I just can’t stop looking at it and listening to it! I mean, just look at how beautiful the cover is!!

100_7823.JPG100_7806.JPG100_7822.JPGIt has really got me in the mood for summer now! If you want really good summery music, then you should definitely listen to Circa Waves – the whole of their album Young Chasers has a really uplifting, summer vibe that sounds perfect even on rainy days (which is important because there are A LOT of rainy days in Britain). Honestly, their music never fails to cheer me up and get me dancing and singing (only in my room though!).

I literally sat staring at the vinyl cover for like 10 minutes before actually peeling off the plastic cover and taking the vinyl out WHICH IS EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL. It is so shiny and new I almost didn’t want to touch it, haha, but I had to or else I wouldn’t be able to listen to it.

The sound quality though…omg it’s like the best thing ever – all music sounds so much more amazing on vinyl!

100_7802.JPG100_7807.JPG100_7803.JPGSo…sorry this post has just been about me flailing over a vinylย ย 😂ย ARGHH SINCE WHEN DID EMOJI’S GET SO GIANT!?!?!?!

In other news, I’ve braided my hair again but this time I’m going to leave it in overnight to see if my hair will be any curlier then it was when I tried it yesterday. I couldn’t resist doing some hair photography either…100_7814.JPG100_7829.JPGIt’s not that great photography to be honest but I like the second one because my hair actually kind of looks like rope which it’s supposed to because it’s a rope braid.

Anyway, hope your day has been good and less exhausting than mine – going back to school after a break is always tiring!

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

5 thoughts on “//I’m giving up my love, my love to something else//”

Leave a Reply

