//Aujourd’hui//

Salut! Aujourd’hui je pensé que ce serrait bon à écrit un blog dans français donc je peux vous montrer comment mal je suis à français. Il y avait beaucoup d’erreurs dans ce mais je vais procéder néanmoins!! Donc, aujourd’hui je me lève plus tard parce que c’est une banque vacance lundi donc je n’ai pas allé à l’école !!! Yay ! Je passe le matin en ville avec mon père et ma sœur car je regardais pour des bijoux pour ma promo école de bal en juin. Malheureusement, les bijoux je trouvé dans l’internet le mois dernier était pas en magasin. Nous passé les heures marche en ville mais seulement trouve des boucles d’oreilles puisque la plupart des bijoux était bleu clair et ma robe est blue sombre. Cependant, j’adore les boucles d’oreilles particulièrement car ils regarder comme des balloons! Ils ont aussi très confortable au porter et ils regarder bon avec ma robe. Apres aller en ville, nous rentré a la maison et manger du dejeuner qui était genial mais le soupe était trop chaud! Puis je fais des revision pour la biologie qui est tres ennuyeux donc je écouté de la radio au lieu. Ma mère trouver des cassettes lequel ma sœur et moi fabrique quand nous étions petits. Ils ont très amusant !!! Depuis j’ai révisé des français et écrit ce. Merci beaucoup pour lire ce !! Désolée pour toutes les erreurs !


My, that was stressful!! It’s so hard to get all of the accents and tenses and stuff correct when your computer insists on doing an English spell check on everything! Nevertheless, I MANAGED to write something in French!! Yay! I guess it’s a start to me becoming more fluent in French. Admittedly, I did have to look up a few words/spellings in Google translate but the majority of it came out of my own brain. I’ll type up a translation for those of you who don’t know French.

Hi! Today I though that it would be good to write a blog post in French so I can show you how bad I am at French. There will be a lot of error in this but I will proceed nevertheless!! So, today I woke up later because it is a bank holiday Monday so I don’t have to go to school!! Yay! I spent this morning in town with my dad and my sister because I was looking for some jewellery for my school prom in June. Unfortunately, the jewellery that I found on the internet last month was not in store. We spent hours walking round town but only found earrings because most of the jewellery was light blue and my dress is dark blue. However, I love the earrings particularly because they look like balloons!!

image
This is a really bad quality photo.

They are also very comfortable to wear and look good with my dress. After going to town, we returned to the house and ate lunch which was great but the soup was too hot! Then I did revision for biology which is very boring so I listened to the radio instead. My mum found some cassette tapes which my sister and I made when we were little. They are very funny!!!

Since then I have revised some French and written this. Thanks a lot for reading this!! Sorry for all the mistakes!

Ooh, I forgot! Today I also rope braided my hair and LOOK AT THE AMAZING RESULTS!!!
image
ACTUAL. PROPER. CURLS. Not the pathetic excuse for curly my hair usually is!! I’m so pleased with it. I’m definitely going to try this out more often and may even end up using it as a basis for my prom hairstyle. By the way my hair is actually brown, not ginger. I think I used the flash for this photo, that’s why. My hair colour is normally like this:
image
Dull and brown 😂 but I like the other photo better so I showed you guys that one! 😂

Anyway, hope you all had/are having a lovely day. Back to school tomorrow for me. Ugh. But only for 4 days then I have two weeks off!!!!!! 🙂

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

5 thoughts on “//Aujourd’hui//”

  1. I love the picture, Status Quo are an amazing band. And that was very impressive, A* to you! I’m actually quite surprised that I understood it all without the translation! Loved the post and your hair looks great, my hair refuses to curl. – Jess x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t actually listened to them much although my parents have a lot of their vinyls and cassettes so maybe I should!! Thanks! I’m glad it made some sense to someone 😂 and that must be annoying, my hair is already wavy so I guess it is more receptive to curling techniques maybe.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha I’m soo proud of you! I speak fluent french and to be honest your french isn’t bad, it just looks more like a litteral translation and that’s the trick that most anglophones fall for. Anyway your earrings are pretty and your hair as well. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

