//The beauty of the world//

Today the weather has been absolutely beautiful – the sky is blue as far as the eye can see, not a cloud in sight and it even reached 20 degrees Celsius today! Although autumn has always been my favourite season, spring is rapidly growing on me. The weather this spring as been the best it’s been in a while (mainly because we have only had a few days rain in March so far which is unusual).

I’m so annoyed me and my family have the flu right now because it’s Good Friday so it’s a national holiday here (don’t know about other countries) so usually me and my family would go out somewhere for the day. Last year we went to a beach nearby and climbed up the headland and went to an old WW2 fort on the headland. It was a really beautiful day then, quite like today actually, and I took some really nice photographs which I really wanted to upload on to here but when I turned my old and broken camera on just now it had wiped the memory card! So…no photos from last Easter 😦

However I did manage to go out into the garden this morning and take some photos but guess what? My camera wiped them off of the memory card too. :/ So I just had to go outside and take a load more on my phone but they aren’t as good because my garden is mostly in the shade now.

Oh well, I’ll show you them anyway.


Also today I found my parents old vinyls so naturally sat down for two hours listening to all of their vinyls and taking loads of photos of them.


Honestly though, music sounds so beautiful on vinyls though. I may have kinda got a bit obsessed with them and spent all of my money (which I was saving to buy my friends birthday presents – oops) on a Circa Wave’s vinyl. But honestly though it will be worth it! No one’s gonna be able to drag me away from the record player when it arrives!

Aside from listening to music and doing some photography, I haven’t really done anything else today, mainly because the flu has taken away all of my energy so most of the time I just want to fall asleep!

Hope you guys had a better day than me and enjoy your Easter weekend everyone! πŸ™‚
image

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

9 thoughts on “//The beauty of the world//”

  1. I love vinyls too! I spend all of my money on them but luckily there is this place where i live that do 4 for Β£10 on vinyls which is such a bargain! I’ve spent my day revising, but your afternoon sounds so much better than mine! – Jess x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cool!! There is a vinyl shop in my town that sells them quite cheap but they only have older ones so I have to order ones from current artists/bands online which are like 4x as expensive. 😦 I’m supposed to be spending today revising French but I just can’t focus when I’m ill. I hope the rest of your weekend is better! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They only sell older vinyls there are well but I’m into that kind of music, I’m like the youngest person who goes in there by at lest 30 years!! I get my other ones form HMV although they are quite expensive! I hope you get better soon and maybe get around to doing some French! x

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Ah cool, I kinda like older music but I prefer newer music if that makes sense! Good for you though, I think it’s great that you like older music! Thanks and no promises about the French πŸ˜‚ x

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

