//#HermEm’s anniversary?!//

image
A while ago (and The Blog Squad can back me up here) I announced that I was in love with Herman (this is gonna get so weird to explain so bare with). Basically, Herman is a typo (*gasps* in horror – don’t worry Herman, you’re more than just a typo to me!). I meant to type ‘I love German’ but accidentally typed ‘Herman’ without realising until after I’d pressed send and the wonderful Elly created HermEm (our ship name).

Now Herman isn’t just my imaginary typo boyfriend (I’m weird ok…I’ve warned you many times, so don’t you roll your eyes at me!), Herman represents Germany as a whole and my love towards the country.

Therefore I made today, 19th March, mine and Herman’s anniversary considering it is the date that I flew to Berlin last year and fell in love with the city and country.

So, today marks a year of mine and Herman’s relationship!!!!!

To show Herman just how much he means to me, I decided to make a YouTube video dedicated to him. It is a video scrapbook of my trip to Berlin last year and also includes the poem ‘The City That Stole My Heart’ that I wrote a while ago that was inspired by the city.

Here is the video:

Hope you like it, it makes me so emotional to remember all those amazing memories! (And yes I did waste another whole day filming for YouTube again, like I did last weekend, instead of revising for my mock exams…oops).

I should be going off to spend the rest of our anniversary helping out at a Cub Scout sleepover now BUT my mum won’t let me go because I have a cold/virus thingy and she doesn’t want me to ‘infect’ the kids which sucks because I was actually looking forward to going. :/ So I guess I’ll just have to spend the evening reminiscing about Berlin and being sad that I can’t go back for a while.

Anyway, thanks for reading, I hope you had/are having a better day than me! 🙂 ♥

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

9 thoughts on “//#HermEm’s anniversary?!//”

    1. I think that about the UK too, I guess we just get used to the places we live in though. I love Germany and think it’s really interesting though (incase you couldn’t tell!). Aw, hope you feel better soon! Being ill really sucks.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Yeah I’ve never really been away from my home for more than two weeks so I haven’t really had a chance to experience that. I’m the same, I do love my country but I really want to go and explore the rest of the world.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. HOW DID I MISS YOUR AND HERMAN’S ANNIVERSARY. HOW. I FEEL LIKE A BAD FRIEND AND SHIPPER. Anyway happy (belated) anniversary to you and Herman 😛 Your video is beautiful and creative; love the poem as well 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

