//Who am I really?//

So, yesterday I said to myself I was going to sit down and cram for my mock exams this week but…I kinda maybe spent most of the day procrastinating. Basically I decided to start a Youtube channel. THIS IS WHAT SCHOOL PRESSURE DOES TO ME. I never thought in my life I would ever make a Youtube channel because I am just generally awkward. Who knows if I’ll even carry it on? I did have fun filming and editing a video yesterday after I FINALLY worked out how to use the Youtube video creator thingy. My first video is basically just a little introduction to the things I love and what makes me me (me me looks really weird…).

So, yeah, you can check that out here:

The filming and editing is kind of terrible but it was the first video I’ve ever really tried to make so…

Anyway, I hope you like it and get to know a bit more about me and the things I like (especially sunsets – I absolutely LOVE sunsets).

I used to think blogging so much of my life online meant I had two personalities because in reality I probably don’t come across the way I do on my blog. I am an extremely introverted person so most of the personal and emotional stuff I write on here I don’t talk to anyone about in real life. You guys get to see a different side to me. You get to see the me who is not afraid to share my opinions and emotions when in real life I am.

I used to think that meant that the blogger version of me was fake because I am not being true to how I am in real life. Now, however, I realised that I don’t have two personalities, I am not two faced because the side of me I portray online when I publish blog posts is just another part of the complex person that is me. Yes, people I have met in person don’t see this side of me, but you guys don’t see the side of me that they see, if that makes sense.

You guys have a sort of window into all of the stuff that I usually keep inside my head and at first I thought I would be uncomfortable with that but now I’m cool with it because all bloggers blog about their thoughts and feelings that they don’t necessarily say out loud. So, therefore, you guys still know the real me just a different me to those who know me in person too and I love that.

So, who am I really – Em the blogger who publishes her lide online or Em the teenager who is introverted around everyone apart from my close circle of friends? Well, the answer is they are both the real me. And it’s taken me nearly a year of blogging to realise that I don’t need to feel like I am being fake because I am me – no matter whether I am typing my thoughts or speaking them, I am still the same person.

image

Glad I’ve cleared that up now! I’ve been having a sort of interior battle with myself over this for months now!

Anyway, in other news I actually did something quite dramatic and out of my comfort zone on Friday – I cut my own hair!!!! And it actually turned out ok! I’m so pleased!!! πŸ™‚

Bye for now, hope you all had great weekends!

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

5 thoughts on “//Who am I really?//”

  1. Great post! We all have different sides to us, the person we are with some people is completely different to the person we are with other people and thats okay! I love reading other peoples thoughts and ramblings so I cant wait to read more of your posts πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

