//Do you want to go to the seaside?//

image
I’ve lived by the sea my whole life. I’ve always lived no more than 10 minutes drive away from vast rolling waves and sandy beaches. Although I live in England and our beaches aren’t the best, (understatement of the century, I know, I mean, you can’t even swim in the sea at my beach because the water is too muddy and unclean) I still absolutely love going there and spending time there. I love feeling like I am on the edge of the world as only the sea lies before me and I alwats feel really relaxed and peaceful.

Throughout the years, the beach and the sea have become a popular subject for practising my photography. I love photography even though the only camera I own is broken so I have to rely on my phone to take photos. So today I thought I’d share a few of my favorites with you because looking at them just makes me so happy!

Here are some photos of my local beaches (there are three/four beaches on ny stretch of coasline, all about 10 minutes drive from my house):

And here are some other beaches in the UK I have been to on holiday in the past few years:


This year I am going on two holidays to Wales which I am really looking forward to. One of them is a family reunion thingy in Pembrokeshire (if that’s how you say). We are staying at St Brides Castle and it is right on ghe coast so I can’t wait to go and take loads of photos of the beach and the sea.

The other holiday is a family camping holiday in North Wales. We are hopefully going to stay at a campsite close to the coast and are also going to climb Mount Snowdon and go to Anglesea (no idea if I spelt it right) which is kind of an island so more coastline, yay!!!

In all honesty though I can’t say I love the town I live in, but I definitely love being on the coast and by the beaches. The beach always looks so pretty especially when the sun is setting over it, like in many of my photos above.

Do you live by the sea or would you ever like to?

Bye for now. 🙂

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

4 thoughts on “//Do you want to go to the seaside?//”

Leave a Reply

