//I’ve found it//

You know when you discover something that you really really love? Like, everything single tiny thing about it makes you so happy and you want to do that for the rest of your life? Yeah. well, that’s what my relationship with history is.

Some people think history is dull, pointless and a waste of time. I, personally, love history. I love learning about the events which lead to the world and society being the way it is today and how humanity has developed over time.

I’ve studied history at school for the past 4 years but in June, I took my final GCSE history exams which means I don’t study history anymore. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

It makes me so sad to not be studying it anymore and I don’t care if it sounds stupid but it really makes me upset when my friends talk about what they are doing in history. I think I’m having withdrawal symptoms…FROM A BLOODY ย SCHOOL SUBJECT.

But seriously, that’s how much I love it.

I read A LOT of historical fiction, I don’t really like any other genre. I also watch a lot of historical films/TV series because I am just addicted to learning more. I don’t like all eras of history though, just specific ones like the world wars, the holocaust, the cold war etc.

History is the one thing I absolutely love and could never live without. I can’t wait until I start studying a-level history in September, I just want to get back to learning it already!

You know that feeling that you get when you FINALLY realise what the hell you’re gonna do with your life, like you’ve finally figured it out and found your dream pathway? Yeah, that’s how I’m feeling right now.

I’ve found the thing I want to spend the rest of my life doing and I can’tย waitย to start.

Sorry if this post has been a bit jumbled and pointless, I wanted to get a quick post in because I probably wont have time for another few days. Hope you are all ok and March is going well so far. ๐Ÿ™‚ My day has been ok, except I kinda ditched my friend because i said i’d go to RS revision after school but…I felt like I was gonna throw up so I skipped it and came home. I don’t get why I still feel ill and it’s been like…5 days since I had that meningitis jab that made me feel ill in the first place. I feel bad though but I text her and she understood. ๐Ÿ™‚ So glad I have such forgiving friends!

P.S Tried to find a history-themed photo for you, but this photo of a war memorial in my grandparents village in Yorkshire was the best I could do.

 

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

8 thoughts on “//I’ve found it//”

  1. I love history too. What topics in history do they do for a-level at your school? Mine do Russian leaders, international relations, Pitt to Peel and some coursework. I’m really looking forward to history a-level too! Just have to get through the gcse first! It’s great you love a subject that much! – Jess x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We’ll be doing boom, bust and recovery in the USA, the rise of the Labour party, popular culture, trade unions and I think we do coursework at some point too. I can’t wait to start! What topics are you doing for GCSE? I did Nazi Germany and medicine through time. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

