//Leaving parties are the worst//

Bonjour! How are you? I’m feeling a weird mixture of sadness, joy and ill (my year group had a meningitis vaccination yesterday and a lot of people are now feeling ill which is probably not a good).

Yesterday I had an absolutely amazing evening though, despite feeling sick the whole time.

Now, I haven’t mentioned it on this blog yet but I go to explorer scouts and scouting as been a major part of my life for 8 years now. I’ve always been a really adventurous person who loves the outdoors so scouting is literally my life.

Last night my two explorer scout leaders had their leaving party. I have known them for about two years now so it was really sad to see them go. My explorer unit got on so well with them that they were more like friends than leaders so we always had lots of banter but now they have officially left and it’s sad because the dynamic of the group is going to change. On the plus side though our new leaders are nice too so hopefully we will get on with them too.

To celebrate and thank them for their time as our leaders, we went ten-pin bowling. It was absolutely brilliant!

We had a great time just joking around, singing and dancing to the music and taking loads of selfies, as well as actually bowling of course.

It made me realise how much I love my scouting friends and how I could never leave them. As far as bowling was concerned, I wasn’t that great at it in the first game but by the time we played the second game I had got the hang of it and came a respectable third place.

I am so exhausted now though as I got home at like 11 pm and was too hyper to sleep until 1 am. Plus feeling ill from the jab doesn’t really help either.

I did manage to do some photography whilst bowling though.

image

image

image

I hope you all had a relatively good week and are looking forward to the weekend!

I’m going to spend the rest of my evening watching the UK’s Eurovision song contest finals. 🙂

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

2 thoughts on “//Leaving parties are the worst//”

Leave a Reply

