//And here marks the end of my social life//

Not that I have one anyway, a social life I mean, but if I did it would end here.

Basically my exam timetable came in the post today which means time to start revising properly. Great.

Here is said exam list:

image

I have 17 exams in total but the list is incorrect and only has 15 exams because it’s missing my English and Maths exams.

If it was any other subject, I wouldn’t really be too bothered that my teachers had somehow forgotten to enter me into the exams but it’s English and Maths which are the most important exams I am taking. And my school forgot to enter me for them. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

What’s really annoying is attached to the back of the timetable is a note saying ‘if there are any mistakes with your exam timetable, please contact the exams office before 12th February 2016.’ which, you know, would be fine if I could magically travel back in time 8 days and get my timetable fixed but unfortunately I haven’t graduated from the University of Gallifrey yet so am not qualified to fly a Tardis. Who knows what I’m going to do now…
Anyway on a brighter note (if you can call it that) I did two whole hours of maths revision today. 🙌🙌🙌 I’m actually managing to stick to my revision timetable AND I did a practice maths exam and got 45 out of 54 which was surprising considering maths is my worst subject.

It’s been really rainy and grey the past few days so I haven’t been able to go out much (completely changing track I know but I haven’t talked about the weather in a while). Plus it’s nearly the end of Winter and I still haven’t seen even one tiny speck of snow other than those on my snuggly penguin socks and these cool emojis: ❄❄❄❄❄

image

(The socks are awesome, right?)
Well I’ll just have to hope that next Winter it will be more snowy in England (or that I win the lottery and spend Winter somewhere cold and snowy but that is very unlikely).

Hope you are having a good weekend so far and better weather than me, bye!

Em. 🙂

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

16 thoughts on “//And here marks the end of my social life//”

    1. Wow that’s alot! I would have had 23 this summer if I hadn’t had done 5 in year 10 and one in November. Good luck!! It’s hard to keep track of revising but I’m sure you’ll manage to start soon. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

            1. Really? I’m doing AS-level politics this year because I did my history and geography exams in year 10. It’s definitely a lot different to GCSEs and there is a lot more content to learn. I guess it depends on which subjects you do though.

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Yeah true! My old school was making us do some of our exams in yr 10 but the government changed it rrrrr but yeah don’t worry they will be fine!

              Liked by 1 person

            3. Yeah I kind of liked doing some in year 10 to get them out of the way. The goverment changes the education system way too often though – like what is with the new number grade thingys instead of letters?!?! I hope they’ll be fine!

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

