//Escaping from life//

image

So this week is half-term which means one whole week off of school. So far I’ve been pretty busy being sociable and meeting up with friends which isn’t something I normally do but it’s been fun. I’ve also been doing or trying to do some revision but lately I am so exhausted it takes me forever to get anything done.

I love half-terms though because I can escape from the stress of school for a bit and relax. As an A-Grade procrastinater, I am very good at finding ways of escaping life.

For example some mornings I spend literally hours experimenting with my hair and make up or painting my nails and whatnot.

I also spend a lot of time drawing and doodling and painting as it just helps me to clear my mind and forget about the stresses of life.

Today for example I spent a good two hours learning to play Listen to the Man by George Ezra on the guitar. My hand is absolutely killing me now but it felt great to put all of my effort into something other than schoolwork.

My main form of escapism though is definitely (and obviously) blogging. I just love. Being able to write down whatever pointless ideas come into my head and hit the publish button, knowing that someone somewhere may read my crazy ramblings and I might inspire them to write something or think something or do something or whatever.

Blogging has been a part of my life for 10 months now. Although there was a time at the beginning of the year when I thought that I needed to take a break and that giving up blogging would be for the best, I was convinced by myself and other bloggers that I should carry on. Even if I don’t have much time for blogging in the coming months due to exams, it feels good just to have this blog set up and ready incase I need to get thoughts out of my head and write them down here.

So, this was me escaping from my life for a little while. Now I better go back to reality and try to make a dent in my ever growing pile of school work.

🙂

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

2 thoughts on “//Escaping from life//”

Leave a Reply

