//That thing called love//

image

I’ve never been in love, not the romantic, relationship kind anyway. I do, however, have lots of people I love in my life and since it’s Valentine’s day I thought I would dedicate a post to them.

I love my family. Despite the fact that they annoy me and argue with me and upset me, I can’t say that I don’t love these people because I clearly do otherwise I wouldn’t feel so sad after falling out with them. I love how we do the weirdest and randomest things, how we share all the special milestones in our lives and how we see each other grow as people throughout our lifetimes.

I love my friends. Despite our occassional disagreements and fallings out, I really couldn’t live without them. We have made so many memories together that I will cherish forever. I love how we have little inside jokes that no one else would understand and how we can have really deep conversations one second then be joking around the next. I love my blogging friends because they are always there to support me and advise me and although I have never met them in person, I trust them greatly and love talking to them. I love how we can have the weirdest conversations and how they make me feel welcome in the wide world that is the internet.

Thank you to all my friends and family, I love you all so much even if I don’t show it all the time.

See? Just because I’m not ‘in love’, doesn’t mean I don’t love anyone or that no one loves me. And the same goes for you – you, whoever you are, are a much loved person so this Valentine’s day take some time to think about all the people who love you and who you love. I promise it will make you feel a whole lot better. 💕💕:)

Em @em_is_lost99

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

3 thoughts on “//That thing called love//”

Leave a Reply

