//Fresh start//

Hi.

It’s  such a small word but can have so many meanings and is used around the world millions and millions of times everyday. I think we hear the word ‘hi’ so often we sort of just ignore it and don’t think anything of it. In actual fact, ‘hi’ is often the first word we say when we meet someone new so really shouldn’t just be overlooked because it is what we use to subconsciously form first impressions of people.

I’m not good at introductions and I’m terrible at meeting new people so I rely on saying hi a lot to get me out of awkward silences. Like when you have to buy something from a shop and awkwardly hand over whatever it is so the cashier can scan it without appearing extremely ungrateful or rude. Yeah. Hi has saved me a lot of times.

That’s why I’m going to start this blog by thanking the word ‘hi’ for always being there and having my back.

(By the way I probably should have mentioned I am just a tiny bit weird so you should probably run away now while you have the chance).

Bye, thanks for reading (if anyone actually made it to the end)!

Em. 🙂

 

Author: Em is Lost

I'm a teenage blogger who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I enjoy blogging about a range of topics including scouting, politics, feminism, world affairs and the life of a teenager in general.

6 thoughts on “//Fresh start//”

  1. Weird? PAH, aren’t we all? Welcome to the blogosphere, and HI! You sound seriously awesome, and I like weird people (being one myself). So SHH and don’t think you’re crap because your blog is going to be great. Thanks so much for the follow, by the way. You just started out and you followed me and that’s awesome. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, weird people are awesome! This is my new blog, I used to have a blog called wandering my life away and followed you back then so it’s nice to be able to catch up with all your blog posts again. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

